Deconstructing the Zionist View of Gaza’s Horror – An Analysis (28 July 2014) by Lawrence Davidson

Algérie Résistance

Lawrence Davidson

Dr Lawrence Davidson. D.R.

Part I – David Harris and the American Jewish Congress

For reasons unknown I have ended up on the list-serve of the American Jewish Congress. This means I receive messages sent out by its executive director, David Harris. Sometimes I even read them.

On 18 July 2014 I got just such a missive explaining that “too many in the international community fail to grasp the stark realities” Israel faces and its “severely limited policy options.” To set everyone straight Harris wrote an op-ed in the Boston Globe (also dated 18 July), a copy of which came along with his mailing.

Since the horror in Gaza continues unabated and Harris’s letter can be taken as representative of the American Zionist point of view, I decided that it was appropriate for me to deconstruct his op-ed for my own blog and list-serve. One should note that a similar…

View original post 1,728 more words

Leave a Reply

