Just like that!

Dalia AlNajjar

As usual I spend an hour trying to sleep before I give up and find something else to do beside listing to the news, in fact I haven’t slept at night since 20 days, my brain forgot all about sleeping, every day I collapse from exhaustion in the morning and wake up to a nightmare or a sound of explosions, sometimes both.

So after I counted all the sheep in the world and all my attempts to sleep failed, I gave up and went to read some book, minutes later my mom woke up I started to update her about the news she missed in the last three hours while she was sleeping.

Suddenly, BOOM, I panicked, closed my eyes and hugged my mum tightly, then I fell in the floor as my knees couldn’t hold me.. in a minute I hold myself together and went to check the targeted…

View original post 322 more words

Leave a Reply

